From the course: Marketing Analytics Foundations
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Analyzing effective KPIs examples
From the course: Marketing Analytics Foundations
Analyzing effective KPIs examples
- Let's discuss some examples of KPIs that help drive greater success through marketing. We'll start with a brief overview of three key marketing KPIs. Number one is customer acquisition cost, or CAC. Number two is return on advertising spend, or ROAS. And the third one is conversion rate. Let's start with customer acquisition cost, or CAC. This measures the cost of acquiring a new customer. It includes all marketing expenses divided by the number of new customers acquired during a specific period. For instance, if you spent $100,000 marketing your business during the year and acquired 1,000 new customers over that year, your CAC would be 100,000 divided by 1,000, or $100. Understanding CAC helps you evaluate the efficiency and ROI of your customer acquisition strategies. When PayPal implemented a basic referral program where existing customers were rewarded for referring new customers, they became the big company they are today. Their referral strategy led to 10% growth per day…
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