WITH
CALCULATING MINIMUM ROAS
CALCULATING MAXIMUM ACOS
Roas & acos?
roas
RETURN ON AD SPEND
OR
REVENUE OVER AD SPEND
REVENUE: 100
AD SPEND: 20
ROAS: 5x or 500%
ACOS
AD COST OF SALES
AD COST OVER SALES
AD COST: 20
REVENUE: 100
ACOS: 20%
THEY ARE THE INVERSE OF EACHOTHER
ROAS 5X
1/5 = 20% ACOS
ACOS 20%
(1/.20) = 5X
CONCEPT OF “MINIMUM ROAS”
or “maximum acos”
The breakeven point
Where you start losing/making money
Breakeven Point
Variable
Revenue
COGS
Other	Fees	(i.e.	amazon or	merchant	fees)
Profit	per	Sale
Max	ACOS
Min	ROAS
Breakeven Point
Variable
Revenue $100
COGS $20
Other	Fees	(i.e.	amazon or	merchant	fees) $15
Profit	per	Sale $65
Break even	ad	spend $65
Min	ROAS 1.53x
Max	ACOS 65%
Things you need to calculate
Variable
Revenue
COGS
Other	Fees	(i.e.	amazon or	merchant	fees)
Profit Per	Sale
%	of	Profit	You Want	to	Spend	on	PPC
Amount	You	Want	to	Spend	Per	Sale
Target	ACOS
Target	ROAS
example
Variable Value
Revenue $100
COGS $20
Other	Fees	(i.e.	amazon or	merchant	fees) $15
Profit Per	Sale $65
%	of	Profit	You Want	to	Spend	on	PPC 50%
Amount	You	Want	to	Spend	Per	Sale $32.50
Target	ACOS 32.5%
Target	ROAS 3.07x
In practice
If you have a few products this is easy.
If you have 100’s this becomes challenging.
So what can you do?
Run through that exercise on all
your products
GROUP THEM
Example: group by highest ROAS
Be clear with labels
EVERY CAMPAIGN SHOULD HAVE A KPI
ON IT.
EXAMPLE:
Water Bottles + Search + Cold Traffic +
ROAS 4x Target + USA
Enjoyed?
Subscribe on Youtube

More Related Content

PDF
Retail math 101 open to buy formulas
PPT
Closing the Last Mile
PDF
A Merchant's Guide to Retail Math 101
PDF
Retargeting: Strong Fundamentals for Your Sales Funnel
PDF
The fast & furious guide to profitable Paid Traffic
PDF
The Retargeting Series: Foundational 3-Audience Retargeting
PPTX
Paid Traffic Daily: May 11 -> What Google Doesn't Tell you about Search Terms
PDF
Controlling ACoS while Selling in Supplement Category
Retail math 101 open to buy formulas
Closing the Last Mile
A Merchant's Guide to Retail Math 101
Retargeting: Strong Fundamentals for Your Sales Funnel
The fast & furious guide to profitable Paid Traffic
The Retargeting Series: Foundational 3-Audience Retargeting
Paid Traffic Daily: May 11 -> What Google Doesn't Tell you about Search Terms
Controlling ACoS while Selling in Supplement Category

Similar to Ecommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOS (20)

PPT
Marketing II: Zuby Singh on Break Even Analysis
PPT
Marketing II: Break-Even Analysis
PDF
Demystifying Shopping: Uncover buying patterns & optimize for profit
PPT
Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis and Business Decisions
PPTX
Financial Statement Analysis & Projections
PPTX
What is the Break-Even for your business?
PPTX
Calculation-of-Gross-Profit Business Math.pptx
PPTX
Calculation of Gross Profit Entrepreneurship.pptx
PPT
PPT on break even analysis
PDF
Digital marketing seo Business Basics.pdf
PDF
Adwords theory
PPTX
Staff measurements 250
PPTX
Meeting 3 - Profitability Ratios (Financial Reporting and Analysis)
PPTX
techniques to measure and enhance profitability and quality of a product or ...
PPT
Absorption/Variable Costing and Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis
PPT
Finding More Net Profits From Your P&L
PPTX
Session 8.3: Business Work Improvement Course (Financial Statements and Analy...
PPT
Breakeven_Analysis_0[1].ppt
PPTX
CVP analyses
PPT
Finance1
 
Marketing II: Zuby Singh on Break Even Analysis
Marketing II: Break-Even Analysis
Demystifying Shopping: Uncover buying patterns & optimize for profit
Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis and Business Decisions
Financial Statement Analysis & Projections
What is the Break-Even for your business?
Calculation-of-Gross-Profit Business Math.pptx
Calculation of Gross Profit Entrepreneurship.pptx
PPT on break even analysis
Digital marketing seo Business Basics.pdf
Adwords theory
Staff measurements 250
Meeting 3 - Profitability Ratios (Financial Reporting and Analysis)
techniques to measure and enhance profitability and quality of a product or ...
Absorption/Variable Costing and Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis
Finding More Net Profits From Your P&L
Session 8.3: Business Work Improvement Course (Financial Statements and Analy...
Breakeven_Analysis_0[1].ppt
CVP analyses
Finance1
 
Ad

Recently uploaded (20)

PPTX
CH 2 The Role of IMC in the Marketing Process (combined)
PDF
DigiBrandX: Crafting Identities That Resonate
PDF
The B2B Startup Marketing Playbook - How To Build A Revenue-Generating B2B Ma...
PDF
How to Break Into AI Search with Andrew Holland
PDF
Digital Marketing Agency vs Freelancers and VAs: Which Should You Hire in 2025
PPTX
Top Digital Marketing Companies in Mumbai
PDF
AI powered Digital Marketing- How AI changes
PDF
Salmanubnu Zakariya P – Digital Marketer & Frontend Developer Portfolio
PPTX
The Rise of Chatbots in Conversational Commerce.pptx
PDF
Social Media Optimization Basic Introduction
PPTX
Best LLM SEO Tools for B2B Brands in 2025
PPTX
Digital-Marketing-Strategy-Trends-and-Best-Practices-for-2025 PPT3.pptx
PPTX
APA Examples Reference Examples Style and
PDF
Retaining SEO Rankings During Website Redesign.pdf
DOCX
IREV Platform: Future of Affiliate Marketing
PDF
Digital Marketing Training in Hyderabad
PDF
sm_67a1bc7f35716dcb1a9195ea_382528b8-2159-47be-a7ba-d034a449f849.pdf
DOCX
Project and Portfolio 2: Full Sail University
PPT
Market research before Marketing Research .PPT
PPT
Market Segmentation and Positioning(3).ppt
CH 2 The Role of IMC in the Marketing Process (combined)
DigiBrandX: Crafting Identities That Resonate
The B2B Startup Marketing Playbook - How To Build A Revenue-Generating B2B Ma...
How to Break Into AI Search with Andrew Holland
Digital Marketing Agency vs Freelancers and VAs: Which Should You Hire in 2025
Top Digital Marketing Companies in Mumbai
AI powered Digital Marketing- How AI changes
Salmanubnu Zakariya P – Digital Marketer & Frontend Developer Portfolio
The Rise of Chatbots in Conversational Commerce.pptx
Social Media Optimization Basic Introduction
Best LLM SEO Tools for B2B Brands in 2025
Digital-Marketing-Strategy-Trends-and-Best-Practices-for-2025 PPT3.pptx
APA Examples Reference Examples Style and
Retaining SEO Rankings During Website Redesign.pdf
IREV Platform: Future of Affiliate Marketing
Digital Marketing Training in Hyderabad
sm_67a1bc7f35716dcb1a9195ea_382528b8-2159-47be-a7ba-d034a449f849.pdf
Project and Portfolio 2: Full Sail University
Market research before Marketing Research .PPT
Market Segmentation and Positioning(3).ppt
Ad

Ecommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOS