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Social Media:
    Beyond Engagement
              By Selina Power

                                @Selina_Power
selinapower                     @Bluewire_Media
ROI = Return on Ignoring
How to Set Realistic Expectations



           • Have it link back to your business goals.

           • How will it be measured? It has to be a number!

           • Don’t set your self up for failure.

           • Think of the “Why” this goal is important.

           • Have a monthly goal and track its success weekly.
Client Goal Example – Food industry


           Specific – Increased customer satisfaction
           Measurable – positive sentiment vs. negative
           sentiment (For every 1 negative comment we want
           there to be 20) 1 / 20
           Attainable- Current positive sentiment vs. negative
           sentiment is at 1/ 7.
           Relevant – Yes, it is one of three company goals for
           the year.
           Time-Bound- This is measured monthly and once the
           goal has be obtained it will increase.
What Social Media Goals are Good

    Monthly – Aim for at least a 20% growth in both Twitter and
    Facebook.

    Virality per post – This is percentage based on
    the total number of stories creating from one
    post and the number of unique people who have
    seen it. Aim for a 3%

    Talking about you – If 10% of your total
    community.

    Unlikes or Unfollowers – This very much based
    on the industry you are in but no higher than a
    2% of the total community per month
How to Measure Data
Facebook – For a nice overall summary look at Facebook Insights.
  However for a more thorough view download your full data.




Hotspot Timing – download post level data to gauge the optimum
time to post content and to see what content is really working.
Google Analytics – Social media traffic.
Bit.ly – Track how many click throughs have come from Facebook
or Twitter.
The 5 Key Metrics for CEO’s

1. Followers
 • Social credibility + Trust
 • B2C = direct sales

 • B2B = the money is in the list
 • Market place size and growth
2. Retweets /Talking About This
 • People talking about your brand
 • Generating remarkable content your fans like

 • Relevance of the content that is being shared
 • Can assist identifying brand influencers
3. Sentiment
 • Positive or negatively?
 • This should be the heart of your strategy.
 • Sentiment can offer key information about
  how fans online can affect sales.
 • Can define content creation,
4. Competitor Analysis
 • What results are your competitors seeing

 • Consider likes, content, posting
   frequency, fan engagement with posts.
5. Value of a Like
 • $ figure
 • Potential ROI figure
Interactive minds presentation 2
How many Value of a Like formula’s are
              there?
1M impressions x 2 posts x 30 days = 60M impressions
    60M impressions / 1000 x $5 CPM = $3000,000
           $3000,000 x 12 months = $3.6M
                  $3.6M / 1M = $3.60
L / UpM (LpD x 30) x (C / L) x CR x ACV = Value of a Like


L = Total Likes
UpM = Unlikes-per-Month
LpD = Links-per-Day
C = Average Clicks
CR = Conversion Rate
ACV = Average Conversion Value
The Issue with This Metric

  Fan value vs. Cost of acquisition

  Direct value

  Indirect value

  Fan unique value

  Fan value is elastic

  Fan value varies from product to product
Interactive minds presentation 2

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Interactive minds presentation 2

  • 1. Social Media: Beyond Engagement By Selina Power @Selina_Power selinapower @Bluewire_Media
  • 2. ROI = Return on Ignoring
  • 3. How to Set Realistic Expectations • Have it link back to your business goals. • How will it be measured? It has to be a number! • Don’t set your self up for failure. • Think of the “Why” this goal is important. • Have a monthly goal and track its success weekly.
  • 4. Client Goal Example – Food industry Specific – Increased customer satisfaction Measurable – positive sentiment vs. negative sentiment (For every 1 negative comment we want there to be 20) 1 / 20 Attainable- Current positive sentiment vs. negative sentiment is at 1/ 7. Relevant – Yes, it is one of three company goals for the year. Time-Bound- This is measured monthly and once the goal has be obtained it will increase.
  • 5. What Social Media Goals are Good Monthly – Aim for at least a 20% growth in both Twitter and Facebook. Virality per post – This is percentage based on the total number of stories creating from one post and the number of unique people who have seen it. Aim for a 3% Talking about you – If 10% of your total community. Unlikes or Unfollowers – This very much based on the industry you are in but no higher than a 2% of the total community per month
  • 6. How to Measure Data Facebook – For a nice overall summary look at Facebook Insights. However for a more thorough view download your full data. Hotspot Timing – download post level data to gauge the optimum time to post content and to see what content is really working. Google Analytics – Social media traffic. Bit.ly – Track how many click throughs have come from Facebook or Twitter.
  • 7. The 5 Key Metrics for CEO’s 1. Followers • Social credibility + Trust • B2C = direct sales • B2B = the money is in the list • Market place size and growth
  • 8. 2. Retweets /Talking About This • People talking about your brand • Generating remarkable content your fans like • Relevance of the content that is being shared • Can assist identifying brand influencers
  • 9. 3. Sentiment • Positive or negatively? • This should be the heart of your strategy. • Sentiment can offer key information about how fans online can affect sales. • Can define content creation,
  • 10. 4. Competitor Analysis • What results are your competitors seeing • Consider likes, content, posting frequency, fan engagement with posts.
  • 11. 5. Value of a Like • $ figure • Potential ROI figure
  • 13. How many Value of a Like formula’s are there?
  • 14. 1M impressions x 2 posts x 30 days = 60M impressions 60M impressions / 1000 x $5 CPM = $3000,000 $3000,000 x 12 months = $3.6M $3.6M / 1M = $3.60
  • 15. L / UpM (LpD x 30) x (C / L) x CR x ACV = Value of a Like L = Total Likes UpM = Unlikes-per-Month LpD = Links-per-Day C = Average Clicks CR = Conversion Rate ACV = Average Conversion Value
  • 16. The Issue with This Metric Fan value vs. Cost of acquisition Direct value Indirect value Fan unique value Fan value is elastic Fan value varies from product to product